Faculty and Staff

Administration

  • Head of School: Ms. Eileen McLaughlin
    • Email: emclaughlin@mountalverniahs.org
    • Education:
      • Boston College – BA
      • Emmanuel College – MAT
      • Boston College Lynch Leadership Academy Fellow 2014-2015
  • Assistant Head of School: Mrs. Kathleen Colin
    • Email: kcolin@mountalverniahs.org
    • Education:
      • Regis College – BA History and Secondary Education
      • Providence College – M.Ed Secondary Education
  • Business Manager: Mrs. Jackie Hanlon Rosati
  • Director of Admissions: Mrs. Siobhan Mahoney ’05
    • Email: smahoney@mountalverniahs.org
    • Education:
      • Saint Joseph College of Maine – BA English & Secondary Education
      • Simmons College – Master of Education
  • Director of Development and Alumnae Relations: Mrs. Erin DiGuardia
  • Director of Communications: Ms. Mary Kate Feeney ’01
  • Athletic Director: Mrs. Julie Gosselin ’83

Guidance & Counseling

  • Director of Guidance: Mrs. Maureen O’Rourke

    • Email: morourke@mountalverniahs.org
    • Education:
      • Cardinal Cushing College – BA American Studies
      • Suffolk University – M.ED. Counseling Education
  • Counselor: Mrs. Mary Bridget Chick
    • Email: mbchick@mountalverniahs.org
    • Education:
      • University of Scranton – BS Psychology & English
      • Boston College – MA Counseling Psychology
      • Boston College – MA Pastoral Ministry

Special Services

  • Food Service Coordinator: Mrs. Mary Jo Barrett
  • Food Service Coordinator: Ms. Ann Marie Gillis
  • School Nurse: Mrs. Deborah Brancato, RN

Administrative and Support Staff

Library

  • Librian

    • Email:
    • Education:

Faculty

  • Mrs. Megan Blinkhorn – Art – Department Chair

  • Ms. Rebecca Brown – English – Department Chair
    • Email: rbrown@mountalverniahs.org
    • Education:
      • Emerson College – BA Theatre Education & Creative Writing
      • Harvard University – M.Ed. Learning & Teaching
  • Mrs. Sandra Giordano – Math – Department Chair
    • Email: sgiordano@mountalverniahs.org
    • Education:
      • Tufts University – BA Economics & French
      • University of Massachusetts Boston – M.ED. Secondary Mathematics
  • Sr. Jeanne Marie Hall,mfic – Theology – Department Chair
  • Ms. Katherine Hamilton – English
  • Mrs. Marie-Aude Hewes – World Languages (French) – Department Chair
    • Email: mhewes@mountalverniahs.org
    • Education:
      • Ecole Superieure de Commerce de Bordeaux – BA Business
      • Institut de sciences Politiques – MA Political Science
  • Ms. Meaghan Holloran – Science
  • Ms. Megan Hooper – English
    • Email: mhooper@mountalverniahs.org
    • Education:
      • SUNY Potsdam College – BA English, Secondary English Education & Art Studio
      • Boston College – MA English Literature
  • Ms. Tracy Isman – Mathematics
    • Email: tisman@mountalverniahs.org
    • Education:
      • Syracuse University – BS Mathematics and Mathematics Education
      • Framingham State University – M.Ed – Curriculum and Instructional Technology
  • Mrs. Melissa Kinch ’86 – Technology
  • Ms. Rebecca Krzmarzick – Theology
  • Ms. Liliana Lara – World Languages (Spanish)
    • Email: llara@mountalverniahs.org
    • Education:
      • Centenary College of Louisiana – BA Spanish Literature & Grammar
      • Centenary College of Louisiana/Wayne State – MAT
  • Ms. Veronica Lau – Latin & History
    • Email: vlau@mountalverniahs.org
    • Education:
      • University of Chicago – BA Classical Studies
      • Boston College – M.ED. Curriculum & Instruction
  • Mrs. Debra McCourt – Theology and Campus Ministry
  • Dr. Amitha Palamakumbura – Science
  • Dr. Annalisa Peterson – Math
  • Ms. Mary Prance – Science – Department Chair
  • Ms. Emily Shaner – Spanish
  • Mrs. Jennifer Staysniak – History – Department Chair
    • Email: jstaysniak@mountalverniahs.org
    • Education:
      • Fairfield University – BA Political Science & International Relations
      • Boston College – MAT Secondary Social Studies
  • Dr. Gregory Walsh – History